About Me

Hello! I'm Suhas Dara!

I grew up in Pune, India, and studied at an IB school from kindergarten all the way to high school. I graduated high school at the age of 15 and decided to take a break before I tackled college. During the gap year, I experienced the joy of programming for the first time, and I realized it is my future. I majored in Computer Science at The University of Texas at Austin and received my Bachelors in May 2021.

I enjoy working on new projects and learning new technologies. I also enjoy making my life easier by making automation scripts to ease my developer life. Using new programming languages and finding differences between them provides me satisfaction. I have dabbled in web development, mobile application development, machine learning, deep learning, and a lot more, but I am yet to discover what interests me best.

Outside of computers and programming...

I enjoy playing mobile games extensively. (Mobile Games Supremacy!)

Brawl Stars Loading Screen

I binge-watch YouTube videos, whether it is science, math, gaming content, or good ol' cat videos.

YouTube Logo

I browse memes and content on Reddit.

Reddit Meme on MCU Plot Holes

I try to perfect songs I like on the piano. I then post them on YouTube if I succeed!

Playing Piano at UT Jester West

If I'm not indoors, I enjoy hiking. Viewing the scenery atop mountains feels very rewarding at the end of a hike.

Hiking in Kerala, India

That's it about me! However, you can see my childhood blog here